Lindsey, Live

in the moment

IMG_0400

I have always been a very goal-centered person and my incessant need to look ahead to the future has been both a blessing and a curse. While it can be great to be one step ahead I often struggle with keeping one foot in the now and being centered (and more importantly present) is key to seeing the big picture. And when you see the big picture it is easier to find the best route to achieve your goals no matter how big or small. Allison wrote last week of anticipating parenthood and the fears that come with it and how she plans to slow down and appreciate life just as it is now and her take on that inspired me to take a step back from my stresses and the things that aren’t going my way to just appreciate and be in the moment. And as a result I have had a more clear vision of the near future and I have been able to let go of those things that I don’t necessarily have the power to change. Which has been really nice since I’m such a stress case most of the time.

This week I am looking forward to getting back on the blog-wagon and sharing some pretty cool content with you guys! Stay tuned for more – it is good to be back!

 

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

